User forum for all things Toyota Entune

It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 3:38 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Unable to register with Entune: Invalid VIN
PostPosted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 2:07 am 

Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 1:46 am
Posts: 1
I know that I'm entering in the correct VIN number when I attempt to register with Entune. I tried registering online and through the Entune app that I downloaded through Google Play (on my Samsung Galaxy S5). On my phone, I get a message "invalid VIN". On the web site, I get "The VIN you have entered cannot be identified. Please check to ensure you have typed your VIN correctly and the vehicle you are trying to register is Entune App Suite-capable.".


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to register with Entune: Invalid VIN
PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2014 8:03 am 

Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 7:57 am
Posts: 1
I am encountering the exact same problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to register with Entune: Invalid VIN
PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2014 2:36 am 

Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 2:33 am
Posts: 1
Having the same problem. Any news?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to register with Entune: Invalid VIN
PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2014 7:35 am 

Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 2:33 pm
Posts: 2
Make sure you are not using ZERO for "O" and vice-versa.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to register with Entune: Invalid VIN
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 8:38 pm 

Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 8:34 pm
Posts: 1
Has anyone figured out a fix for this problem?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to register with Entune: Invalid VIN
PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 3:06 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 3:01 pm
Posts: 1
I have encountered the same issue. Anyone can help? It keeps reply my VINS incorrect.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to register with Entune: Invalid VIN
PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 4:09 am 

Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 4:01 am
Posts: 1
Got a 2015 Avalon XLE and I am having the same problem. Called the Entune hotline and they said it was not installed at the factory after looking up my vin. The dealers cannot fix it, so they say. I am having someone at a dealership look into it. Looks like my car was part of a fleet order I.E. "rental car" and that may be why it was not loaded from the factory. Really sucks to find this out after the dealership said I had it. Will keep you posted. BOHICA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to register with Entune: Invalid VIN
PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 12:24 pm 

Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 11:25 pm
Posts: 39
Location: St. Louis area
Have you thought of contacting Toyota customer service from the webpage?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to register with Entune: Invalid VIN
PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 4:26 am 

Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 4:22 am
Posts: 1
Same problem here, and it's not a numerical or alpha input error - I scanned my VIN and still have the issue....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to register with Entune: Invalid VIN
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 4:45 am 

Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 4:40 am
Posts: 1
I have the same problem,2015 Sienna SE with premium packages.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group